The twins are ONE!!

It is crazy to think that one year ago today this is what I looked like before going in to have these big babies!

38 weeks

38 weeks

Once we were in the OR and I was told to push Skylee was out in no time, but Miss Rylee had other plans!  Thankfully she decided 30 minutes was long enough to wait and finally turned head down.

2014-07-28-054 2014-07-28-060

Big for twins but still so tiny to me!

Rylee - 1 day

Rylee – 1 day

Skylee - 1 day

Skylee – 1 day

Avery still calls Rylee “her girl”!

Avery specifically requested to hold Rylee and Raegan happily took Skylee!

Avery specifically requested to hold Rylee and Raegan happily took Skylee!

newborn photoshoot

Caught Rylee smiling!

Scream sesh x2!

Scream sesh x2!

One of my favorite pictures of hubby with his girls!

photo 1 (2)

Oh how things have gotten so much easier!

A day in the life | 2 months Twins 2 months

Rylee

Rylee

Skylee

Skylee

2014-11-14-016

twins 3 months

just chillin’

Loving this face!

Loving this face!

Fun family photo!  With the looks we would and still do get while in public, this picture is perfect!

IMG_7131-2

Taking photos of twins...

Taking photos of twins…

2015-01-22-021 2015-01-22-010

sweet Rylee

sweet Rylee

7 months

7 months

2015-04-27-002 2015-04-27-011

Double trouble!

Double trouble!

Sky's newest silly face!

Sky’s newest silly face!

9 months

9 months

2015-07-20-009 2015-07-12-003

This year has gone by so fast!  I never imagined my life with more than two kids and now I can’t imagine my life without all four of my girls!  I get told by other twin moms that things do get easier when they are older(2-3yrs), but I can honestly say, I have been blessed with some good babies and can already see how much easier things already are.

Leave a Reply

