The top 5!

Here are the top five questions I get asked as a twin mom.

1. Are they identical?

No, they are fraternal.  They just look a lot alike!  As they are getting older I am noticing more differences between the two, such as…Skylee has a rounder face and Rylee has a little more hair!

Skylee - Rylee

Skylee – Rylee

3 days old

3 days old

12 weeks - they are getting so big!

12 weeks – they are getting so big!

 

2. Were they early? How much did they weigh?

Nope, carried them all the way to 38 weeks and had to be induced!  Weight: 6 lbs 6 oz & 6 lbs 15 oz

Its crazy looking back at this and how big I did get!!

Its crazy looking back at this and how big I did get!!

So to my sweet friends who are currently prego…when you talk about looking like a whale at 32 weeks pregnant and I looked like you at 26 weeks, do not be offended when I offer (very) little sympathy.  😉

3. Do you get any sleep?

Yes we actually do!  We have been blessed with good sleepers…they will go 8-10 hours at night.  We do have our bad nights just like any other family with children under age 5.

Skylee

Skylee

Rylee

Rylee

4. Are they on a schedule?

Yes!  I plan to do a separate post on that later!

Raegan loves her babies!

Raegan loves her babies!

5. How do you do it?!  (This is usually relating to all four girls!)

With a lot of patience!  Its really not that bad, well except on the occasional bad days!  I always keep in mind that God said He would never give me more than I can handle!

Taking all four on a walk!

Taking all four on a walk!

Riding in the wagon!

Riding in the wagon!

Leave a Reply

