38 weeks

WOW! I can’t believe this will be my last pregnancy update! It feels like I have been pregnant forever in some ways and then it feels as if it flew by in other ways. It has been physically challenging these last few days but I am so thankful for such a GREAT pregnancy and to be carrying these sweet babies to full term! God is GOOD!

Tomorrow is the big day and I am honestly so excited to get this process started!!  As of right now I am not nervous at all and I’m sure the fact that this is my third delivery is helping with that.  We have been preparing the girls for this since Tuesday and I’m not sure that it is fully sinking in, they keep saying they want to hold their babies!

I’m not sure how quickly I will be back to blogging but I will hopefully at least get a picture or two posted to introduce them!

38 weeks

38 weeks

 If you want to check out how much my belly has grown go to my belly pics page!  It is amazing how much it has grown!
Total weight gain: 43lbs
Maternity clothes? I have about 3 shirts that cover the belly and 2 bottoms that still fit.
Sleep: Lots of bathroom breaks and changing positions.
Miss Anything? Sleeping on my back!
Movement: Yes but a lot slower.
Food cravings: Peanut M&M’S
Labor Signs: Lots of contractions off and on, On Friday night I started finally having contractions that were timeable and coming every 5-6 min…staying consistent, getting stronger, and not going away with rest, water, or even soaking in the bath.  I was beginning to think that I was finally going into labor and was even letting the ones who will be watching the girls know.  I told them for now that I just wanted to continue timing them and see how things played out, I wasn’t totally convinced it was the real deal.  I then decided since it was past 10pm to try and get some sleep and see what happens.  Sure enough the contractions eventually stalled out.  The reason I had a feeling this might be false labor is because I did the same thing with both my older girls and then finally went into labor two days later!
Symptoms:  Pelvic pain(Symphysis Pubic Dysfunction), sciatic nerve pain, very heavy belly!
Looking forward to: Having these babies!
Here is a belly comparison to my last pregnancy pic with Raegan(who was 9lbs .5oz):
Belly Comparison

Baby #2 – 39 weeks | Twins – 38 weeks

38 weeks down.. ready or not, here they come!

2 thoughts on “38 weeks

  1. I have been following you for sometime now and am so excited for you and your family!! I am also pregnant with twins. They will arrive no later than the 20th of August…I have walked through your journey and felt everything that you have went through (good and bad haha). I envy you but know that my time is soon to come!! Best to you and your newest additions!! Congrats!!!!!

Leave a Reply

