37 weeks

On Tuesday I had my last dr appt with the OB. I honestly can’t believe I have made it this far without any complications or bed rest!  The babies are still growing good and staying concordant with each other. The dr says they are quite comfy in there, but I don’t see how they could be with how squished they look on the ultrasound!  Here are their stats:

Baby A: 6lbs | HB 135

Baby B: 5lbs 13oz | HB 149

Early in the pregnancy the dr told me that she would only let me go to 38w1d which will be Monday for me, and that is why this was my last OB appt. She did a cervix check and I am almost dilated to a 4 but I am still not having any regular contractions.  So unless these babies come before I am scheduled to be induced on Monday. I would really love it if they came on their own and I am praying hard that I go into labor any day!  I went for a long walk pulling the girls in their wagon down our country roads that have some hills and still nothing!  I know God has a plan for these babies and I am very thankful that we have reached this goal (that I was afraid we wouldn’t reach) but it is time for these babies to come out!

37 weeks

37 weeks

Over the weekend I was asked by a guy how it was humanly possible for me to be this big!
Then to top it off I caught a girl who was also pregnant trying to discretely take my picture.
Belly measurement:  Not sure she didn’t say and I forgot to ask!
Total weight gain: 43lbs
Maternity clothes? I have about 3 shirts that cover the belly and 2 bottoms that still fit. So it’s a good thing my days are officially numbered!
Sleep: Lots of bathroom breaks and changing positions.
Best moment this week: I don’t really have one.
Miss Anything? Sleeping on my back!
Movement: Some strong kicks in the side!
Food cravings: Peanut M&M’S
Labor Signs: Just some contractions here and there but nothing timeable or consistent, Cramping, Braxton hicks.
Symptoms:  Pelvic pain(Symphysis Pubic Dysfunction), very, very tender stretching belly, sciatic nerve pain, itching like crazy.
Looking forward to: Having these babies!  It’s time and I’m ready to be done!
Leave a Reply

