36 weeks

Went in for another dr appointment. Everything is still looking good with the babies. Baby A is head down, YAY! Baby B is transverse but in a good position to turn during labor.

Here are their stats:

Baby A: HB 143

Baby B: HB 140

My dr is so excited that I am still doing good and going strong!  God has truly blessed this pregnancy!  I haven’t had any restrictions other than lifting the girls, no swelling(even with the heat!), blood pressure is still great, and most days I am still feeling good. I do have my days where I am just over this and ready for babies to come but within a day or two I bounce back and feel good besides the few discomforts that I do have. I am so thankful for a wonderful church family that has been praying for me throughout this whole pregnancy, along with my mother in laws church family praying.

My dr did a cervical check and I am now dilated to a 3 and she is saying these babies could come within the next week!  Avery says they’ll be here Friday!  As long as they come during the day so my dr can deliver them I am fine with that, but if they don’t come Friday they need to wait until next Monday because my dr isn’t on call this weekend.

36 weeks

36 weeks

Wow! No wonder people ask me how I’m still walking around, this belly is huge!!
Belly measurement:  43 weeks! I feel it for sure!
Total weight gain: 41 lbs down -2 lbs
Maternity clothes? Yes! The selection is very limited.
Sleep: Lots of bathroom breaks but getting a little more sleep.
Best moment this week:  The 70 degree weather we are having! I absolutely love this weather.
Miss Anything? Sleeping on my back!
Movement: Yes, they are still very active but I am noticing more sleep patterns.
Food cravings: Still nothing!
Labor Signs: Just some contractions here and there but nothing timeable or consistent, Cramping, Braxton hicks.
Symptoms:  Pelvic pain(Symphysis Pubic Dysfunction), very, very tender stretching belly, sore tailbone
Looking forward to: Having these babies!  I am getting so excited to see what they look like and be able to hold them on the outside!
Leave a Reply

