35 weeks

No belly shot this week.  Last weekend was crazy with Avery’s bday party and then the girls have been going to Bible School all week so we never got it done.  Not too much has changed since my update from the doctors appointment on Tuesday.  As of right now I am pretty sure both babies are head down, it’s hard to know for sure, but based on where I am finding their heart tones I would say head down.  Huge thanks to my chiropractor!!  It has been a long and rough week for me and I am officially saying after Sunday these babies can come whenever they want!

Belly measurement: 40-41 weeks!
Total weight gain: 43lbs – Yikes!
Maternity clothes? Well what still covers the belly!
Sleep: Terrible!!  No exaggeration on this….I have been trying to sleep more on my side since we needed to get the babies head down, per spinningbabies, well this causes me to have some major pelvic pain(Symphysis Pubic Dysfunction- Walking, standing, or rolling over in bed can really hurt as one side of the joint shifts more than the other, throwing everything off-kilter.) so then I am awake from the discomfort and pretty much do this about 4 times a night before I finally give up and sleep propped up.  Its not an ideal position if I want the babies head down, and it kills my tailbone, but I have to get some sleep.  If I had to guess how many hours I am getting of actual sleep per night I would say 4-6 hrs, so I might as well have these babies and actually have something to do when I can’t sleep!
Best moment this week:  Taking the girls to VBS!  They are exhausted since its not part of our normal routine but they have loved going!
Miss Anything? Working out!!  I cant wait to have my body back to its original size!
Movement: Still lots of movement just slower and stronger.
Food cravings: Nothing really.
Labor Signs:. Lots of intense Braxton hicks. Some contractions.
Symptoms:  Pelvic pain(Symphysis Pubic Dysfunction), VERY tender stretching belly, and an extremely sore tailbone (I have never had this before and it is literally killing me this week.  Sitting on a ball still hurts!)
Looking forward to: Having these babies!!
Leave a Reply

