35 weeks | Momma & Baby update

Today I had my 35 week doctor appointment and I know there are a lot of people who are waiting to hear how it went and if these babies will be here soon!

So we had an ultrasound on the babies.  I have for sure dropped!  The poor u/s tech had so much trouble finding baby A because she was so low, she actually told me she had never had so much trouble finding a baby before!  Just to get some measurements she had to have me lay on my left side, then my right side, then on my back, and then back to the right!  It was crazy how much trouble she was having, but we finally got the measurements and also the bad news that both babies are transverse.  The good news is, the babies are still doing great and are still concordant on their growth!

Here are their stats:

Baby A: 5 1/2 lbs – HB 142

Baby B: Just under 5 1/2 lbs – HB 155

 My appointment with the doctor also went great!  She is very happy with how far I have made it and how well both babies are still growing.  She asked if I have been having any cramping or contractions…the answer is yes to both!  I have been having some very intense Braxton hicks and after describing how they feel to the doctor she said that they are actually contractions.  She also did a cervix check and I am dilated 1.5cm, which was no surprise to me, I had a feeling I would be dilating by now.  I asked her if she thought I would make it to 38 weeks, knowing that only God has the correct answer for this, but the doctor said she thinks I will make it at least one more week if not more.  I am totally okay with that, it will put me past 36 weeks!  We also discussed some options to get the babies head down and she warned me that if I did go into labor right now that I would have to have a c-section.  So I am going to go to the chiropractor and hope that she can get them head down and then pray that they stay head down!

Leave a Reply

