15 weeks

15 weeks - Baby A & Baby B

15 weeks – Baby A & Baby B

I had my 15 week appointment with my OB along with an ultrasound of the babies.  The ultrasound was first and was just a quick check of the cervix and babies heart rates.  The babies were definitely bigger this time and were looking great.

Baby A: HB 155

Baby B: HB 152

I then went to the exam room to visit with my doctor.  My blood pressure was a little high but only due to some anxiety over seeing the babies again (there is more to worry about with twins) and hearing that I had lost weight instead of gaining weight.  After talking with the doctor and being reassured that everything was looking great with the babies and that the weight loss was no big deal, at this point my blood pressure went down.  At my next appointment we will have the anatomy scan which will be when we get to find out the gender of these babies!!

Total weight gain: 1 lbs – after losing 3 lbs (not sure how)

Maternity clothes? Still getting by with the rubber band method on my regular jeans.

Sleep: I was having trouble sleeping but after this appt. slept great

Best moment this week: Getting to see the babies again!

Movement: some

Gender: Don’t know yet

Food cravings: Pizza

Symptoms: Headaches – not fun and should slow down/stop by 18 weeks, and some heartburn

Wedding rings on or off? On

Looking forward to: Finding out the gender of the babies!!

Leave a Reply

